Glasses

I find myself at that stage of life where I need glasses for distance AND glasses for reading if I am wearing my corrective lenses for distance!  Oh it has become very complicated!  I can always take out my contact lenses and then I can read…but not see anything far away!  Or, I can wear one lens only and tell my brain to read with my left eye and see things in the distance with my right eye!  Can anyone else relate?  Obviously, we want to see clearly in all situations and we need to figure out which glasses to wear and when!

I realized the other day that I sometimes don’t wear the right “glasses” when I am looking at situations in my life.  I caught myself saying that 2012 was not my favourite year and in fact, I was looking forward to it ending.  But I then realized that I was wearing the wrong glasses!  While there were indeed some tough days in 2012 and there were circumstances that I do not understand, there were also many fabulous days – full of moments to be cherished and remembered.  When I thought about our Eagle-Com team, I realized that we have celebrated milestone birthdays, grandchildren, graduations, client events, travel, vacation, new clients and many days of serving great ministries in Canada.

As I look ahead at 2013, it is my prayer that I will keep the right glasses on every day.  I know that there are challenges ahead but I also know that if I keep my eyes on God, He will direct me every single day down the path that He has planned for me and for our company.

It is also my prayer that all of us will especially look at this Christmas through the lens that is intended to fit us well.  May we see nothing but…

  • JOY in every activity
  • PEACE that we can bring to every situation
  • LOVE that surrounds us
  • HOPE that is given to us…as a free gift from God.

Everyone at Eagle-Com is wishing each of you a wonderful Christmas season with your family and friends.  Thank you for your partnership with us in 2012.  We look forward to working with you in 2013 and we intend to look at everything through the right glasses.  Together, we can help to reach more people with the life-changing message of Jesus – Jesus the baby, Jesus the friend, Jesus the Saviour.

Merry Christmas!

Catherine Sig

About Catherine Robertson

Owner of Eagle-Com Marketing Inc. and Principal with InAccord People Development Inc.
This entry was posted in Eagle-Com. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts

