Face to Face

Face to FaceIf it’s true that 90% of communication takes place through gestures, expressions and body language…then there is great value in being “face to face” with those with whom we want to communicate.  At least on an occasional basis, I believe that NOTHING replaces just being with someone to enhance a relationship, explore ideas, solve problems and learn how to care in a more meaningful way.

I love connecting through Facebook, Twitter, Email, Text Messages and the phone. Actually, I like using all forms of communication and I have come to realize that there are different purposes for each medium…and it has become second nature for me to know which one is appropriate at the time.  I love how I can “touch” an acquaintance on Facebook when I wouldn’t pick up the phone or even send an email.  I love how I can “float” out a Twitter balloon to express a thought and I love how I can “text hug” my kids –  just because!  But still there is nothing quite like being face to face with someone.  It is just different.

I also love how my face to face meetings move my relationships forward in a way that could not happen otherwise.  While sometimes time consuming, I believe that being with people is a natural part of our being and we were created for relationships that grow and mature.

That is why we attend the NRB (National Religious Broadcasters) convention every year!  I just came back from my 14th consecutive trip to the NRB where I had over 40 meetings involving over 100 people.  No other place or time provides me with the opportunity to meet in person with current and potential clients and media partners – from various countries.  We work hard to facilitate meetings for our clients and broadcasters…knowing that they too want to build upon their relationships.

We had fun, we walked a lot (the Opryland Hotel is huge!), we enjoyed good food, we laughed, we brainstormed, we worked through thoughts and ideas.  It was a meeting marathon and I would say that we placed well in the end!  And…we enjoyed hosting our 8th annual Canadian reception where everyone who “cares about Canada” is welcome!  Great relationships are started and nurtured at this event each year.

Bob Butts (Truth for Life), Catherine Robertson and Stefanie Moore (Truth for Life)

Brett Larson, Frank Franciosi and Nev Larson from Crawford Broadcasting

Larry Nobles (From His Heart Ministries) with our Marian Vander Meulen.

Winston Roberts from In Touch Ministries Canada

Lisa Frers (Touch Canada Broadcasting) and Johnny Rocket (Shine FM Edmonton)

Catherine kicking off the 8th Annual Canadian Reception

Craig Kerr from CTS Television (who generously provided the suite for the Canadian Reception – thank you!)

Eagle-Com places a high value on meeting with people in person, which is why we travel to other places to meet with our media partners and clients.  Thank you for the warm welcome that you always give us when we arrive.  We love being with you.

If we can encourage anyone to attend the NRB convention next February in Nashville, we will have passed along a great tip about being with wonderful people at the same time in the same place – it is worth the investment.

About Catherine Robertson

Owner of Eagle-Com Marketing Inc. and Principal with InAccord People Development Inc.
This entry was posted in Eagle's Perspective, Eagle-Com, Events, Ministry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Face to Face

  1. Brett Larson says:

    Enjoyed seeing you all also! You are a joy to work with. God Bless!

  2. Bob Butts says:

    We enjoyed our time with all of you and meeting friends from Canada! Thank you for your partnership in the gospel! (although it would have been better for Amy Casselberry to be in the photo than me! 🙂 )

  3. Anonymous says:

    So what you’re saying is, I should go to NRB next February?! 🙂

  4. Reid Simpson says:

    Great recap article 🙂

Share your thoughts

